My Anti-Bucket List

Like many of you, I have a Bucket List! It is FULL of thing I hope to do as I get older. (Like visiting every Disney!) But, just as much as I want to do everything on that list, there is a totally separate list of thing that I hope I NEVER do! So, today, we will be talking about all the things on my Anti-Bucket List and all the things I had to cross off of it:(

 

Anti-Bucket List:

1- Never get stuck in an elevator

2- Never go to the ER for an injury of MINE

3- Never break a bone

4-Never go to jail

5-Never throw up in public

6- Never crash a car

7-Never have to use crutches

8- Never get pulled over

9-Never hit an animal while driving (Or a person for that matter)

10-Never get addicted to something (Other than Netflix)

11- Never fail a class

12- Never shave off my eyebrows

13- Never sprain anything 

14- Never get arrested in a Foreign country

15- Never wear socks with sandals

16-Never ruin a kids child hood my telling them certain people aren’t real! 

17- Never wear crocs

18-Never eat Tuna(GROSS)

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Now that you know (almost) all the things I hope I never do, I have to explain the ones that I have crossed out! Obviously, this means that I have done them!

1- Getting stuck in an Elevator:  In 2015, my family and I were on a road trip across the country! We stopped by Mount Rushmore to see some heads carved into a mountain! We Parked in the parking garage and made our way into the elevator! The doors closed and we headed up. All of a sudden, it started making a noise and it shuddered to a stop! Everyone stopped for a second and it was completely silent! Then we started pushing all the buttons and talking about which family member we would eat first! (Kidding!) You know what I did? Laughed . . . the whole two Minutes we were stuck. 

2, 7, and 13- Going to the ER, Using crutches, and Spraining my ankle: SO these go hand in hand! This past Wednesday, I was and a roller skating rink. I was there for work (I work at a summer camp) and so I soon realized I wouldn’t be very helpful to the children if I was actually on the roller skates because I suck! So I took them off and went out and helped all the little ones who fell. After a while, I wanted to try skating again! I sat down, put my skates on, and worked up the courage to get back out there. All I had to do was stand up. But that was the problem. Before I knew it, I was trying not to cry in from of the children as I hobbled my way out of the rink. That day I had to cross off THREE things! And now I am crutching around:/

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

SO there is my Anti-Bucket List! I would love to hear some of the things on YOUR anti- bucket list!! Leave them in the comments!!!!

 

 

 

WHAT TO LOOK FORWARD TO:

-My Fashion top 5 this summer!

-The soundtrack of my Life!

Leave a Reply

