Fashion Top Five: summer 2016

My style is always evolving. I can quickly become addicted to certain styles or take a look at one and never look back.

This summer, I have had to wear the same pink shirt every day! (For work!) I’ve practically lived in it. So I had to take this into consideration when creating the rest of my outfit. Now, I am not saying that I ONLY wore the pink shirt, or that I rocked it every day. There were definitely days I wore sweat pants. (But don’t we all have those days!?)

But, on those (rare) days I tried, these were staples in my appearance:

#1: Sandals

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 4.09.27 PM

These things are a MUST! They are comfy and cute! I own sandals in almost every color.

Pair: I pair these with skinny jeans rolled up about two to three inches, dresses, skirts, and shorts! Like I said, A MUST!

Find: I have found most of my sandals at Target! They offer various colors. Also, I find them at JCPenny’s! You can almost always find a $10 off $25 coupon.

 

 

 

#2: Friendship Bracelets

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 4.21.34 PM.png

I work at a Christian Day Camp. SO, everyday I wear my rubber Gospel Bracelet. After about a week, I was not happy with my boring wrist! to spice it up, I threw on a few friendship bracelets! I love these because they add a little spice to an outfit while looking very casual!

Pair: I pair these with other friendship bracelets in almost any outfit. Generally, friendship bracelets are put on and worn of a while before coming off only because they are usually cut off and can’t go back on.

Find: If you don’t want to make your own, (you can find supplies at any craft store!) you can find the adjustable ones at Claires, Charming Charlies, Icing, and many other stores! You can find

#3: White Nail Polish

nail polish

This summer was the first time I’d ever tried white nail polish! I don’t tan easily and I was afraid it wouldn’t look  good with my skin tone. BUUUUT, it looks so great!! It makes me look tan! (which I am NOT)

Pair: I paired this with every outfit cause I was not about to take it off! I looks gooooooood with everything!

Find: I got my nail polish at Walmart! But you can find it at any CVS, Rite Aid, Ulta, Walgreens, and many other stores.

#4: Tank Tops

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 2.55.04 PM.pngWhere I live, the summer is HOT. When I get dressed, I want something that flows. One the weekends, when Im not at work, these are a MUST!

Pair: I wear tanks like this with jeans, shorts, or tucked in to a skirt! I like the ones that are only one color because I can pair lots of different necklaces with them. (Like right now I have a red one on with a gold and black necklace!)

Find: I buy my tanks at Forever 21, Walmart, H&M, and Torrid. (Again, you can get theme other places too)

#5: Boyfriend Shorts

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 3.17.32 PM.pngAlong with my Tanks, I need pants that provide “Optimal cooling”. I loved these because they gave me a little bit of length, but they were also a little bit “cuter” cause of the folds!

Pair: I pair these with a shirt! (Obviously!) Actually, I wear these with tanks, and sandals! I accessorize based on where I an going!

Find: I bought mine at Walmart for really cheap! I have also found them at JCPenny and Macy’s.

 

Well, thats what I have been living in this summer! Let me know what you think about my choices and some of the things you would choose!

 

 

Also, check me out on Instagram @coffeeandconversationweb

 

Leave a Reply

